One small step for man…

Hi everyone!

My name is Chris Keipert, and welcome to my blog. After toying with the idea for the last 12 months, I finally decided to take the plunge into the blogosphere!

For those who don’t know much (or anything) about me, I’m currently training to be a high school chemistry teacher. I’ve been studying my Bachelor of Teaching in Secondary Education at the University of Technology, Sydney (UTS) for the past year, and I still have this coming year to go. I also teach first year university chemistry classes at UTS – so I reckon that I am in an interesting position, bridging both sides of the school-university divide. It’s also really interesting to see how the teaching styles and content translate between the two – or not, as the case may be.

So I look forward to sharing my thoughts and experiences with you, as well as the many lessons I know I’ll be learning over the coming year and beyond.

CK

One response to “One small step for man…

  1. Welcome! I look forward to reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

